Amgad Abazeed, a PhD student from Egypt

I’m Amgad Abazeed, a PhD student from Egypt specializing in structural health monitoring. Participating in the 2021/2022 Erasmus+ KA 107 student exchange mobility program at the University of Valladolid was an incredible opportunity. Initially, I was worried about traveling outside of Egypt for the first time, but upon arrival in Valladolid, I didn’t feel like a stranger. Despite the language barrier, the people here are lovely, and if you ask for help, they’re eager to offer assistance and support.

Plaza Mayor, Valladolid

Valladolid is a serene and stunning city with all the necessary amenities, I enjoyed staying there. Also, working with prof. Antolin and the Structures Laboratory team members has been a delight. And I’ve had the pleasure of making new friends from Spain, Mexico, and Brazil. I’m grateful to everyone who helped me develop my skills and broaden my horizons. Finally, I would like to thank the International Relations Office of the University of Valladolid for the support and information that facilitated travel and accommodation.

Structures Laboratory, School of Industrial Engineering, University of Valladolid.
Port of Barcelona

Leave a comment